

THE TAUPO DISTRICT ORDER 1983

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 19th day of December 1983

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 14 (8) of the Maori Land Amendment and Maori Land Claims Adjustment Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby defines the district described in the Schedule hereto, to be the Taupo District in which the provisions of that Act regulating fishing and other use of the waters shall apply.

SCHEDULE

DESCRIPTION OF TAUPO DISTRICT

ALL that area in the South Auckland and Wellington Land Districts bounded by a line commencing at the source of the Ongarue River near Trig. Station 1390 Pureora, in Block III, Hurakia S.D., and proceeding southerly and easterly along a right line to and along the watershed between the Waihora and Huruhurumaku Streams to Trig. Station Marotiri, in Block XII, Marotiri S.D.; thence south-easterly along a right line to the northernmost corner of Part Section 1, Block II, Tuhingamata East S.D., as shown on S.O. Plan 21172; thence easterly along a right line to the Huka Falls on the Waikato River in Block XIV, Tatua S.D.; thence south-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station 42 Tauhara, in Block III Tauhara S.D.; thence south-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station 47 Wairango, in Block 1, Maruanui S.D.; thence along a right line to the northernmost corner of Kaimanawa IB in Block V, Maruanui S.D.; thence south-westerly along the north-western

SCHEDULE—continued

boundary of Kaimanawa IB to Trig. Station Ahipaepae in Block XIV, Waitahanui S.D., and along right lines to Trig. Station C Ngapuketura, in Block VII, Waiotaka S.D., to Trig. Station A Karikaringa in Block I, Mangamaire S.D.; and to Trig. Station 28 Manukaiapu in Block XVI, Kaimanawa S.D. thence easterly along a right line to Trig. Station 27 Motumatai in Block XV, Mangamaire S.D.; thence generally westerly along a right line to Trig. Station 23 Kaimanawa (Three Kings) in Block V, Motupuha S.D., along a right line in the direction of Trig. Station Pouapoto in Block V, Moawhango S.D.; to the middle of the Moawhango River along a right line to Trig. Station D Makahikatoa in Block I, Moawhango S.D., and along a right line due west to a right line between Trig. Station Tunutara in Block XII, Karioi S.D., and Trig. Station N Ruapehu in Block XI, Ruapehu S.D.; thence north-westerly along the right line, aforesaid, to Trig. Station N Ruapehu and along right lines to Trig. Station H Paretetaitonga in Block XI, Ruapehu S.D., Ngauruhoe, Tongariro to the summit of the last mountain thence in a north-westerly direction to Trig. Station 2465 Papakai thence in a northerly direction to Trig. Station Mangakatote 2827 thence in a westerly direction to Trig. Station 1545 Maungaku, in Block X, Maungaku S.D.; thence northerly along the summit of the Hauhungaroa Range passing through Trig. Stations 1711 Hauhungaroa, in Block XIV Puketapu S.D., Motere, in Block V, Puketapu S.D., 2019 Tuhingamata in Block II, Puketapu S.D., and 2016 Weraroa, in Block XI, Hurakia S.D.; thence northerly along a right line to the point of commencement.

> P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 21 December 1983. This order is administered in the Department of Internal Affairs.