## 1975/173



# THE NURSERY REGISTRATION REGULATIONS 1954, AMENDMENT NO. 4

## DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

#### ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1975

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to sections 16 and 31 of the Plants Act 1970, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following regulations.

#### REGULATIONS

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) These regulations may be cited as the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, Amendment No. 4, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954\* (hereinafter referred to as the principal regulations).
- (2) These regulations shall come into force on the day after the date of their notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. Nursery Registration Districts—The principal regulations are hereby amended by revoking the First Schedule (as substituted by regulation 2 of the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, Amendment No. 3), and substituting the First Schedule set out in the Schedule to these regulations.
- 3. Revocations—The following regulations are hereby consequentially revoked:
  - (a) The Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, Amendment No. 1:
  - (b) The Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, Amendment No. 3.

\*S.R. 1954/198 Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1958/55 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1962/70 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1963/213

# SCHEDULE "FIRST SCHEDULE

Reg. 2 Reg. 4

# NURSERY REGISTRATION DISTRICTS

TORSERI REGISTRATION DISTRICTS				
Name of District and Registration Office			Description of District	
Whangarei			The counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Bay of Islands, Hokianga, Whangarei, and Hobson.	
Auckland			and Hobson.  The counties of Otamatea, Rodney, Great Barrier Island, Waiheke, Franklin, and the following portion of Raglan County: All that area in South Auckland and North Auckland Land Districts, Raglan County, containing 72,440 hectares, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at Trig Station F, Block VIII, Awaroa Survey District, and proceeding south-westerly along a right line to Trig Station Pukekawa Block XIII, Awaroa Survey District, and the production of that line to the sea coast; thence generally northerly along the sea coast to its intersection with the left bank of the Waikato River; thence generally north-easterly, easterly, and south-easterly along the left bank of that river to a point in line with the south-eastern boundary of Allotment 93, Onewhero Parish, including Allotment 38, Koheroa Parish (Tuoro Island); thence north-easterly along the production of the south-eastern boundary of the said Allotment 93 to a point in the Waikato River midway between the left bank of that river and the south-western boundary of Allotment 36, Koheroa Parish (Motutawa Island); thence generally southerly up the middle of the Waikato River to a point in line with the middle of the Whangape Stream; thence generally to and up the middle of the Whangape Stream to a point due east of the easternmost corner of Allotment 8, Parish of Whangape; thence generally south-westerly across the middle of the Whangape Lake to a point in the middle of the Awaroa Stream due south of the intersection of the eastern boundary of part Allotment 1, Whangape Parish, with the northern boundary of Block V, Rangirir Survey District; thence	

# "FIRST SCHEDULE—continued

# NURSERY REGISTRATION DISTRICTS—continued

Name of District and Registration Office	Description of District
Hamilton	generally south-westerly up the middle of the Awaroa Stream to the intersection of that middle line with the production of the middle line of the Mangapiko Stream; thence generally southerly up the middle of that stream to a point in line with a right line between Trig Station F and Trig Station Pukekawa, Awaroa Survey District, thence south-westerly along that right line to Trig Station F, the point of commencement.  The counties of Coromandel, Thames, Hauraki Plains, Waikato, Piako, Waipa, Matamata, Otorohanga, Waitomo,
	Taumarunui, and Taupo, and that portion of Ohinemuri County lying generally to the west of the Coromandel Range, and that portion of Raglan County not included in the Auckland registration district.
Gisborne	The counties of Tauranga, Rotorua, Whakatane, and Opotiki, and that portion of Ohinemuri County lying generally to the east of the Coromandel range. The counties of Waiapu, Waikohu, Cook,
Hastings	and Wairoa. The counties of Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipukurau, Dannevirke, Woodville, Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Masterton,
New Plymouth	Wairarapa South, and Featherston. The counties of Clifton, Taranaki, Inglewood, Egmont, Stratford, Eltham, Wai-
Palmerston North	mate West, Hawera, and Patea. The counties of Waitotara, Wanganui, Waimarino, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua, Manawatu, and Kairanga, and that portion of Horowhenua County lying north of a line extending due east- wards from the mouth of the Paetawa Drain to the boundary of the Horo- whenua County.
Wellington	The county of Hutt, and that portion of Horowhenua County not included in the Palmerston North registration district.

### FIRST SCHEDULE—continued

## NURSERY REGISTRATION DISTRICTS—continued

Name of District and Registration Office	Description of District
Nelson	The counties of Waimea, Buller, Inangahua, and Golden Bay.
Blenheim	The counties of Marlborough, Awatere, and Kaikoura.
Christchurch	The counties of Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Ashley, Oxford, Rangiora, Eyre, Malvern, Paparua, Waimairi, Heathcote, Mount Herbert, Akaroa, Wairewa, Ellesmere, Ashburton, Grey, Westland, Mackenzie, Strathallan, Waimate, and Chatham Islands.
Alexandra	The counties of Lake, Vincent, Maniototo, and Tuapeka.
Dunedin	The counties of Waitaki, Waihemo, Waikouaiti, Taieri, Bruce, and Clutha.
Invercargill	The counties of Wallace, Southland, and Stewart Island."

## P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

#### EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the regulations, but is intended to indicate their general effect.

These regulations prescribe the boundaries of plant nursery registration districts under the principal regulations.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936.

Date of notification in *Gazette*: 26 June 1975.

These regulations are administered in the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.