

THE NURSERY REGISTRATION REGULATIONS 1954, AMENDMENT NO. 3

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 9th day of December 1963

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Orchard and Garden Diseases Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following regulations.

REGULATIONS

- 1. (1) These regulations may be cited as the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, Amendment No. 3, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954* (hereinafter referred to as the principal regulations).
- (2) These regulations shall come into force on the day after the date of their notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. The principal regulations are hereby amended by revoking the First Schedule, and substituting the First Schedule set out in the Schedule to these regulations.
 - 3. The following regulations are hereby consequentially revoked:
 - (a) Regulation 2 of the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, Amendment No. 1:
 - (b) Regulation 5 of the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, Amendment No. 2.

*S.R. 1954/198 Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1958/55 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1962/70

SCHEDULE

"FIRST SCHEDULE

NURSERY REGISTRATION DISTRICTS

| Name o and Regist | | Description of District The Counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Bay of Islands, Hokianga, Whangarei, and Hobson. The Counties of Otamatea, Rodney, Waitemata, Great Barrier Island, Manukau, |
|-----------------------|------|--|
| Whangarei Auckland | | |
| | | mata, Great Barrier Island, Manukau, Franklin, and the following portion of Raglan County: All that area in South Auckland and North Auckland Land Districts, Raglan County, containing 179,000 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at Trig. Station F, Block VIII, Awaroa Survey District, and proceeding south-westerly along a right line to Trig. Station Pukekawa, Block XIII, Awaroa Survey District, and the production of that line to the sea coast; thence generally northerly along the sea coast to its intersection with the left bank of the Waikato River; thence generally north-easterly, easterly, and south-easterly along the left bank of that river to a point in line with the south-eastern boundary of Allotment 93, Onewhero Parish, including Allotment 38, Koheroa Parish (Tuoro Island); thence north-easterly along the production of the south-eastern boundary of the said Allotment 93 to a point in the Waikato River midway between the left bank of that river and the south-western boundary of Allotment 36, Koheroa Parish (Motutawa Island); thence generally southerly up the middle of the Waikato River to a point in line with the middle of the Whangape Stream; thence generally to |
| | | and up the middle of the Whangape Stream to a point due east of the eastern- most corner of Allotment 8, Parish of Whangape; thence generally south- westerly across the middle of the Wha- ngape Lake to a point in the middle of |

"FIRST SCHEDULE—continued

Nursery Registration Districts—continued

| Name of District and Registration Office | Description of District |
|---|---|
| Auckland—continued | the Awaroa Stream due south of the intersection of the eastern boundary of part Allotment 1, Whangape Parish, with the northern boundary of Block V, Rangiriri Survey District; thence generally south-westerly up the middle of the Awaroa Stream to the intersection of that middle line with the production of the middle line of the Mangapiko Stream; thence generally southerly up the middle of that stream to a point in line with a right line between Trig. Station F and Trig. Station Pukekawa, Awaroa Survey District, thence south-westerly along that right line to Trig. Station F, the point |
| Hamilton | of commencement. The counties of Coromandel, Thames, Hauraki Plains, Waikato, Piako, Waipa, Matamata, Otorohanga, Waitomo, Tau- marunui, Taupo; that portion of Ohine- muri County lying generally to the west of the Coromandel Range; and that por- tion of Raglan County not included in |
| Tauranga | the Auckland registration district. The counties of Tauranga, Rotorua, Whakatane, and Opotiki, and that portion of Ohinemuri County lying generally to the east of the Coromandel Range. |
| Gisborne | The counties of Matakaoa, Waiapu, Uawa, Waikohu, Cook, and Wairoa. |
| Hastings | The counties of Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipukurau, Patangata, and Dannevirke. |
| New Plymouth | The counties of Clifton, Taranaki, Inglewood, Egmont, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, Hawera, and Patea. |
| Palmerston North | The counties of Waitotara, Wanganui, Waimarino, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua, Woodville, Manawatu, Kairanga, Pahiatua, and Akitio, and that portion of Horowhenua County lying north of a line extending due eastwards from the mouth of the Paetawa Drain to the boundary of the Horowhenua County. |

"FIRST SCHEDULE-continued

Nursery Registration Districts—continued

| Name of and Registr | | Description of District | |
|------------------------|-------|---|--|
| Wellington | | The counties of Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Masterton, Wairarapa South, Featherston, Hutt, and that portion of Horowhenua County not included in the Palmerston North registration district. | |
| Nelson | | The counties of Waimea, Buller, Murchison, Inangahua, and Golden Bay. | |
| Blenheim | | The counties of Marlborough, Awatere, Kaikoura, and Sounds. | |
| Christchurch | 1 | The counties of Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Kowai, Ashley, Oxford, Rangiora, Eyre, Malvern, Paparua, Waimairi, Heathcote, Mount Herbert, Akaroa, Wairewa, Halswell, Ellesmere, Ashburton, Grey, Westland, and Chatham Islands. | |
| Timaru | ••••• | The counties of Mackenzie, Geraldine, Levels, and Waimate. | |
| Alexandra | ••••• | The counties of Lake, Vincent, Maniototo, and Tuapeka. | |
| Dunedin | | The counties of Waitaki, Waihemo, Wai- kouaiti, Taieri, Peninsula, Bruce, and Clutha. | |
| Invercargill | ••••• | The counties of Fiord, Wallace, Southland, and Stewart Island." | |

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the regulations, but is intended to indicate their general effect.

These regulations prescribe the boundaries of the various registration districts under the principal regulations.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 12 December 1963. These regulations are administered in the Department of Agriculture.