

THE MAORI TRUST BOARDS REGULATIONS 1985, AMENDMENT NO. 4

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 24th day of September 1990

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following regulations.

REGULATIONS

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) These regulations may be cited as the Maori Trust Boards Regulations 1985, Amendment No. 4, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Maori Trust Boards Regulations 1985* (hereinafter referred to as the principal regulations).
- (2) These regulations shall come into force on the day after the date of their notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. First Schedule amended—The First Schedule to the principal regulations is hereby amended by inserting, after the item relating to the Aupouri Maori Trust Board, the following item:

"Hauraki Maori Trust Board 12".

*S.R. 1985/258
Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1987/264
Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1989/81
Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1990/167

3. Second Schedule amended—The Second Schedule to the principal regulations is hereby amended by inserting, after the item relating to the Aupouri Maori Trust Board, the item set out in the Schedule to these regulations.

SCHEDULE

Reg. 3

NEW	ITEM	INSERTED	IN	SECOND	SCHEDULE	TO	PRINCIPAL REGULATIONS	

Name of Board	Number of Representatives of Specific Sections or Divisions	Specific Sections or Divisions Represented				
Hauraki Maori Trust Board	1	The Ngati Hako division principally located in the districts of Waitoki and Tirohia.				
	1	The Ngati Hei division principally located in the Whitianga district.				
	1	The Ngati Maru division principally located in the Thames district.				
	1	The Ngati Paoa division principally located in the Kaiaua and the western side of Hauraki Gulf.				
	1	The Patukirikiri division principally located in the Coromandel district.				
	1	The Ngati Porou ki Harataunga ki Mataora division principally located in the districts of Mataora, and Harataunga (otherwise known as "Kennedy's Bay").				
	1	The Ngati Pukenga ki Waiau division principally located in the Manaia district.				
	1	The Ngati Rahiri-Tumutumu division principally located in the Te Aroha district.				
	1	The Ngai Tai division principally located in the Maraetai district.				
	1	The Ngati Tamatera division principally located in the Paeroa district and the eastern side of Hauraki Gulf.				
	1	The Ngati Tara Tokanui division principally located in the Paeroa district.				
	1	The Ngati Whanaunga division principally located in the districts of Manaia and Coromandel.				

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the regulations, but is intended to indicate their general effect.

These regulations amend the Maori Trust Boards Regulations 1985 in respect of the Hauraki Maori Trust Board.

Regulation 2 fixes the number of members of the Board at 12.

Regulation 3 prescribes the 12 divisions of the beneficiaries. Each division is to elect 1 representative to the Board.

Issued under the authority of the Acts and Regulations Publication Act 1989. Date of notification in *Gazette:* 27 September 1990. These regulations are administered in the Ministry of Maori Affairs.