1970/54



THE LEGAL AID DISTRICTS NOTICE 1970

PURSUANT to the Legal Aid Act 1969, the Minister of Justice hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Legal Aid Districts Notice 1970.
 - (2) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of April 1970.
- 2. Constitution of legal aid districts—For the purposes of the Legal Aid Act 1969, there shall be the following legal aid districts:
 - (a) The North Auckland Legal Aid District:
 - (b) The Auckland Legal Aid District:
 - (c) The Hamilton Legal Aid District:
 - (d) The Bay of Plenty Legal Aid District:
 - (e) The Rotorua Legal Aid District:
 - (f) The Gisborne Legal Aid District:
 - (g) The Taranaki Legal Aid District:
 - (h) The Hawke's Bay Legal Aid District:
 - (i) The Wanganui Legal Aid District:
 - (j) The Manawatu Legal Aid District:
 - (k) The Wairarapa Legal Aid District:
 - (1) The Wellington Legal Aid District:
 - (m) The Nelson Legal Aid District:
 - (n) The Marlborough Legal Aid District:
 - (o) The Westland Legal Aid District:
 - (p) The Canterbury Legal Aid District:
 - (q) The Timaru Legal Aid District:
 - (r) The Otago Legal Aid District:
 - (s) The Southland Legal Aid District.
- 3. Boundaries of legal aid districts—The boundaries of the said legal aid districts shall be as shown on the plan deposited in the office of the Secretary for Justice at the Department of Justice, Wellington, and marked J18.40.43A.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1970.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the notice, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This notice constitutes legal aid districts, and prescribes the names and boundaries of the districts.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 25 March 1970. This notice is administered in the Department of Justice.