

# THE HEALTH DISTRICTS ORDER 1987, AMENDMENT NO. 2

# PAUL REEVES, Governor-General

#### ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 30th day of May 1988

### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. DAVID LANGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Health Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

### **ORDER**

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Health Districts Order 1987, Amendment No. 2, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Health Districts Order 1987\* (hereinafter referred to as the principal order).
  - (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of July 1988.
- **2. Schedule amended**—The Schedule to the principal order is hereby amended—
  - (a) By omitting from the item relating to the Christchurch Health District the word "Marlborough,":
  - (b) By omitting from that item the words "Picton, Blenheim,":
  - (c) By omitting from the item relating to the Timaru Health District the words "Waimate, and Waitaki", and substituting the words "and Waimate":

- (d) By omitting from that item the words "Waimate, and Oamaru", and substituting the words "and Waimate":
- (e) By omitting the item relating to the Dunedin Health District:
- (f) By omitting the item relating to the Invercargill Health District, and substituting the item set out in the Schedule to this order.

#### SCHEDULE

Cl. 2 (d)

## NEW DESCRIPTION OF INVERCARGILL HEALTH DISTRICT

## "INVERCARGILL HEALTH DISTRICT

All that area comprising the Counties of Bruce, Clutha, Lake, Southland, Wallace, and Stewart Island, and the boroughs situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of the said counties, including the City of Invercargill, and the Boroughs of Balclutha, Kaitangata, Milton, Arrowtown, Queenstown, Gore, Mataura, Winton, Bluff, and Riverton."

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This order, which comes into force on 1 July 1988,-

- (a) Omits from the description of the Christchurch Health District Marlborough County and the Boroughs of Picton and Blenheim; and
- (b) Omits from the description of the Timaru Health District Waitaki County and Oamaru Borough; and
- (c) Omits the description of the Dunedin Health District; and
- (d) Substitutes a new description of the Invercargill Health District to include the Counties of Bruce and Clutha, and the Boroughs of Balclutha, Kaitangata, and Milton.

All these changes are consequential upon the establishment of the Marlborough Area Health District in place of the Marlborough Hospital District, and the establishment of the Otago Area Health District in place of the Otago, Maniototo, Vincent, and Waitaki Hospital Districts.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 2 June 1988. This order is administered in the Department of Health.