1206 1985/237



THE HEALTH DISTRICTS ORDER 1982, AMENDMENT NO. 2

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 16th day of September 1985

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Health Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Health Districts Order 1982, Amendment No. 2, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Health Districts Order 1982* (hereinafter referred to as the principal order).

(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of October 1985.

2. Schedule amended—The Schedule to the principal order is hereby amended—

(a) By revoking the item relating to the Hamilton Health District, and substituting the first item in the Schedule to this order:

(b) By revoking the item relating to the Wanganui Health District:

(c) By revoking the item relating to the Christchurch Health District, and substituting the second item in the Schedule to this order:

(d) By revoking the item relating to the Nelson Health District.

Health Districts Order 1982, Amendment No. 2

SCHEDULE

NEW DESCRIPTIONS OF HAMILTON AND CHRISTCHURCH HEALTH DISTRICTS

HAMILTON HEALTH DISTRICT

All that area comprising the Districts of Thames-Coromandel, Otorohanga, and Waitomo, the Counties of Raglan, Waikato, Waipa, Hauraki Plains, Ohinemuri, Piako, Matamata, and Taumarunui, and the boroughs situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of the said districts and counties, including the City of Hamilton and the Boroughs of Huntly, Cambridge, Ngaruawahia, Te Awamutu, Paeroa, Waihi, Te Aroha, Morrinsville, Matamata, Putaruru, Tokoroa, and Taumarunui.

CHRISTCHURCH HEALTH DISTRICT

All that area comprising the Districts of Waimairi and Rangiora, the Counties of Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, Hurunui, Eyre, Oxford, Malvern, Paparua, Heathcote, Mount Herbert, Akaroa, Chatham Islands, Wairewa, Ellesmere, and Marlborough, and the boroughs situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of the said counties, including the City of Christchurch, and the Boroughs of Kaiapoi, Rangiora, Riccarton, Lyttelton, Picton, and Blenheim.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

Consequent upon the establishment of the Nelson Area Health District on 1 October 1985, the order abolishes the Nelson Health District, and transfers the County of Marlborough and the Boroughs of Picton and Blenheim to the Christchurch Health District.

Consequent upon the establishment of the Wanganui Area Health District on 1 October 1985, this order abolishes the Wanganui Health District, and transfers the County of Taumarunui and the Borough of Taumarunui to the Hamilton Health District.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette:* 19 September 1985. This order is administered in the Department of Health.