

THE FOREIGN TRAVEL TAX EXEMPTION ORDER 1976

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 11th day of October 1976

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 11 (4) of the Foreign Travel Tax Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Foreign Travel Tax Exemption Order 1976.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.
- 2. Exemption from foreign travel tax—The Schedule to the Foreign Travel Tax Act 1976 is hereby amended by adding the items specified in the Schedule to this order.

SCHEDULE

Countries or Territories

- 8. The Gilbert Islands
- 9. Nauru
- 10. The New Hebrides
- 11. Papua New Guinea
- 12. The Solomon Islands
- 13. Tuvalu

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect. The purpose of this order is to extend the range of countries and territories, travel between which is exempt from the payment of foreign travel tax.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in Gazette: 14 October 1976. This order is administered in the Customs Department.