1958/158



THE FRANKLIN MILK DISTRICT ORDER 1958

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 17th day of November 1958

Present:

THE HON. C. F. SKINNER, M.C., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Milk Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Franklin Milk District Order 1958.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. The Franklin Milk District, as constituted by the Franklin Milk District Order 1957,* shall hereafter consist of the areas described in the Schedule hereto; and the boundaries of the said district shall be those specified in the said Schedule.
- 3. The Franklin Milk Board shall continue to be the milk authority for the Franklin Milk District.
 - 4. The Franklin Milk District Order 1957* is hereby revoked.

*S.R. 1957/67

SCHEDULE

FRANKLIN MILK DISTRICT

ALL that area in the North Auckland Land District, being the whole of the Franklin County as described in *Gazettes* 1956 page 591, and 1958 page 248, the Boroughs of Waiuku and Tuakau as described in *Gazette* 1956, page 591, the Borough of Pukekohe as described in *Gazettes* 1916 page 1135, and 1958 page 248, and the Town District of Mercer as described in *Gazette* 1914, page 3678.

Also all that area in the South Auckland Land District, County of Waikato, bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of the Waikato River in line with the northern side of Gregory Road in Block X, Maramarua Survey District, and proceeding easterly along a right

SCHEDULE—continued

line to and along the said northern roadside to its intersection with the western side of the Auckland-Hamilton State Highway No. 7; thence south-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station No. 1416 in Block X aforesaid; thence north-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station No. 1417 in Block VII, Maramarua Survey District; thence again north-easterly along another right line to Trig. Station No. 1420 (Mayby Hill) in Block I, Piako Survey District; thence northerly along another right line to a point on the northern side of the Pokeno-Paeroa via Ngatea State Highway No. 14, 250 links distant from, and measured at right angles to, the eastern side of Maramarua-Mangatangi road; thence northerly generally along a series of right lines 250 links distant from, and parallel to, the generally eastern sides of that road to the boundary of the County of Franklin; thence south-westerly generally along that boundary as described in *Gazette* 1956, page 591, to and up the middle of the Waikato River to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This order redefines the Franklin Milk District, which is under the jurisdiction of the Franklin Milk Board, so as to include therein the built-up areas of Meremere, Kopuku, and Maramarua.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 20 November 1958. These regulations are administered in the Department of Agriculture.