

THE COMMERCIAL GARDENS REGISTRATION **REGULATIONS 1950, AMENDMENT No. 3**

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 26th day of January 1954

Present:

THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Commercial Gardens Registration Act 1943, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following regulations.

REGULATIONS

1. These regulations may be cited as the Commercial Gardens Registration Regulations 1950, Amendment No. 3, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Commercial Gardens Registration Regulations 1950* (hereinafter referred to as the principal regulations).

2. The portion of the Schedule to the principal regulations which relates to the Hamilton Registration District is hereby amended-

(a) By omitting from the second column the word "Ohinemuri":

(b) By adding after the word "Taupo" in the second column, the words "and that part of the Ohinemuri County lying generally to the west of the Coromandel Range".

3. The portion of the Schedule to the principal regulations which relates to the Tauranga Registration District is hereby amended by adding, after the word "Opotiki" in the second column, the words "and that part of the Ohinemuri County lying generally to the east of the Coromandel Range".

* Statutory Regulations 1950, Serial number 1950/156, page 571. Amendment No. 1: Statutory Regulations 1951, Serial number 1951/154, page 481. Amendment No. 2: Statutory Regulations 1953, Serial number 1953/12, page 51.

4. The Schedule to the principal regulations is hereby further amended by revoking so much of the Schedule as relates to the New Plymouth and the Palmerston North Registration Districts, and substituting the following words:

"New Plymouth The counties of Clifton, Taranaki, Inglewood, Whanga-

" Palmerston North

•----

The counties of Giffton, Faranaki, Inglewood, Whanga-momona, Egmont, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, Hawera, and Patea. The counties of Waitotara, Wanganui, Waimarino, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Dannevirke, Weber, Oroua, Woodville, Manawatu, Horowhenua, Kairanga, Pahiatua, and Akitio."

5. The Schedule to the principal regulations is hereby further amended by revoking so much of the Schedule as relates to the Masterton and the Wellington Registration Districts, and substituting the following words:

"Wellington

The counties of Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Castlepoint, Masterton, Wairarapa South, Featherston, Hutt, and Makara."

T. J. SHERRARD,

Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

[This note is not part of the regulations, but is intended to indicate their general effect.]

These regulations make changes in the boundaries of the commercial gardens registration districts of Hamilton, Tauranga, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Masterton, and Wellington.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in Gazette: 28 January 1954. These regulations are administered in the Department of Agriculture.

(Notice No. Ag. 5577.)