1869 **1986/357** 



#### **THE CUSTOMS DISTRICTS NOTICE (NO. 2) 1986**

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Customs Act 1966, the Comptroller of Customs hereby gives the following notice.

### NOTICE

1. Title and commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Customs Districts Notice (No. 2) 1986.

(2) This notice shall come into force on the 19th day of December 1986.

**2. Customs districts**—(1) The districts specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby appointed to be districts for the purpose of the control and management of all matters relating to the Customs Acts not otherwise expressly provided for by any other enactment.

(2) Each of these districts shall comprise the counties, districts or parts thereof, specified in that behalf in the Schedule hereto, together with all cities, boroughs, and town districts that are within the outer boundaries of those counties, districts or parts thereof, or are bounded by those counties, districts or parts thereof, or are between those counties, districts or any other part thereof and the sea.

3. Revocation—The Customs Districts Notice 1986\* is hereby revoked.

\*S.R. 1986/191

# SCHEDULE

# **CUSTOMS DISTRICTS**

| Customs Districts | Counties, Districts or parts thereof  | Administered by                        |
|-------------------|---|--|
| Whangarei         | . Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Hobson,<br>Whangarei, Otamatea   | Collector of Customs, Whangarei        |
| Auckland          | . Rodney, Waiheke, Great Barrier Island, Franklin   | Collector of Customs, Auckland         |
| Hamilton          | Raglan, Waikato, Waipa, Matamata, Hauraki Plains, Piako,<br>Otorohanga, Waitomo, Taumarunui   | Collector of Customs, Hamilton         |
| Tauranga          | Tauranga, Ohinemuri, Thames Coromandel  | Collector of Customs, Tauranga         |
| Rotorua           | Rotorua, Taupo, Whakatane, Opotiki  | Collector of Customs, Rotorua          |
| Gisborne          | Waiapu, Waikohu, Cook   | Collector of Customs, Gisborne         |
| Napier            | Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipukurau  | Collector of Customs, Napier           |
| Palmerston North  | . Dannevirke, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Manawatu, Oroua, Kairanga,<br>Horowhenua north of the Waikawa River, Woodville, Pahiatua,<br>Eketahuna  | Collector of Customs, Palmerston North |
| Wellington        | Horowhenua south of Waikawa River, Masterton, Wairarapa South,<br>Featherston, Hutt   | Collector of Customs, Wellington       |
| Wanganui          | Waitotara, Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Patea   | Collector of Customs, Wanganui         |
| New Plymouth      | Clifton, Taranaki, Egmont, Inglewood, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate<br>West, Hawera  | Collector of Customs, New Plymouth     |
| Nelson            | Golden Bay, Waimea, Marlborough   | Collector of Customs, Nelson           |
| Christchurch      | Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, Hurunui, Rangiora, Oxford, Eyre, Malvern,<br>Paparua, Ellesmere, Ashburton, Akaroa, Heathcote, Waimairi,<br>Mount Herbert, Wairewa, Chatham Islands, Buller, Inangahua,<br>Grey, Westland | Collector of Customs, Christchurch     |
| Timaru            | Strathallan, Waimate, Mackenzie, Waitaki  | Collector of Customs, Timaru           |
| Dunedin           | Vincent, Maniototo, Waihemo, Tuapeka, Silverpeaks, Bruce, Clutha, Lake  | Collector of Customs, Dunedin          |
| Invercargill      | Wallace, Southland, Stewart Island  | Collector of Customs, Invercargill     |

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1986.

1986/357

#### EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the notice, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This notice, which comes into force on 19 December 1986, abolishes the Customs District of Greymouth.

The Customs District of Christchurch is consequentially amended to include Buller, Inangahua, Grey, and Westland.

The boundaries of the other Customs Districts are not altered.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette:* 11 December 1986. This notice is administered in the Customs Department.