1986/191



### THE CUSTOMS DISTRICTS NOTICE 1986

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Customs Act 1966, the Comptroller of Customs hereby gives the following notice.

## NOTICE

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Customs Districts Notice 1986.
  - (2) This notice shall come into force on the 14th day of August 1986.
- 2. Customs districts—(1) The districts specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby appointed to be districts for the purpose of the control and management of all matters relating to the Customs Acts not otherwise expressly provided for by any other enactment.
- (2) Each of these districts shall comprise the counties, districts or parts thereof, specified in that behalf in the Schedule hereto, together with all cities, boroughs, and town districts that are within the outer boundaries of those counties, districts or parts thereof, or are bounded by those counties, districts or parts thereof, or are between those counties, districts or any other part thereof and the sea.
  - 3. Revocation—The Customs Districts Notice 1980\* is hereby revoked.

\*S.R. 1980/128

# SCHEDULE

# CUSTOMS DISTRICTS

Customs Districts	Counties, Districts or parts thereof	Administered by
Whangarei	Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea	Collector of Customs, Whangarei
Auckland	Rodney, Waiheke, Great Barrier Island, Franklin	Collector of Customs, Auckland
Hamilton	Raglan, Waikato, Waipa, Matamata, Hauraki Plains, Piako, Otorohanga, Waitomo, Taumarunui	Collector of Customs, Hamilton
Tauranga	Tauranga, Ohinemuri, Thames-Coromandel	Collector of Customs, Tauranga
Rotorua	Rotorua, Taupo, Whakatane, Opotiki	Collector of Customs, Rotorua
Gisborne	Waiapu, Waikohu, Cook	Collector of Customs, Gisborne
Napier	Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipukurau	Collector of Customs, Napier
Palmerston North	Dannevirke, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Manawatu, Oroua, Kairanga, Horowhenua north of the Waikawa River, Woodville, Pahiatua, Eketahuna	Collector of Customs, Palmerston North
Wellington	Horowhenua south of Waikawa River, Masterton, Wairarapa South, Featherston, Hutt	Collector of Customs, Wellington
Wanganui	Waitotara, Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Patea	Collector of Customs, Wanganui
New Plymouth	Clifton, Taranaki, Egmont, Inglewood, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, Hawera	Collector of Customs, New Plymouth
Nelson	Golden Bay, Waimea, Marlborough	Collector of Customs, Nelson
Greymouth	Buller, Inangahua, Grey, Westland	Collector of Customs, Greymouth
Christchurch	. Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, Hurunui, Rangiora, Oxford, Eyre, Malvern, Paparua, Ellesmere, Ashburton, Akaroa, Heathcote, Waimairi, Mount Herbert, Wairewa, Chatham Islands	Collector of Customs, Christchurch
Timaru	Strathallan, Waimate, Mackenzie, Waitaki	Collector of Customs, Timaru
Dunedin	Vincent, Maniototo, Waihemo, Tuapeka, Silverpeaks, Bruce, Clutha, Lake	Collector of Customs, Dunedin
Invercargill	Wallace, Southland, Stewart Island	Collector of Customs, Invercargill

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1986.

#### EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the notice, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This notice, which comes into force on 14 August 1986, abolishes the Customs District of Blenheim.

The Customs District of Christchurch is consequentially amended to include Kaikoura and the Customs District of Nelson is consequentially amended to include Marlborough.

The boundaries of the other Customs Districts are not altered except that the description of the Invercargill Customs District no longer contains a reference to the County of Fiord. That county and the County of Wallace have been united.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 13 August 1986. This notice is administered in the Customs Department.