1976/254



THE BUILDING SOCIETIES (HOME OWNERSHIP AND FARM OWNERSHIP ACCOUNTS) ORDER 1976

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 20th day of September 1976

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 57A of the Building Societies Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Building Societies (Home Ownership and Farm Ownership Accounts) Order 1976.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. Approval for certain building societies to accept deposits in home ownership or farm ownership accounts—Approval is hereby given to the building societies named in the Schedule to this order (being societies designated under section 63 of the Building Societies Act 1965 as societies with which trustees may invest trust funds by way of deposit) to accept deposits from their members in home ownership accounts or farm ownership accounts.
- 3. Revocation—The Building Societies (Home Ownership and Farm Ownership Accounts) Order 1974* is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

SOCIETIES WHICH MAY ACCEPT DEPOSITS IN HOME OWNERSHIP ACCOUNTS
OR FARM OWNERSHIP ACCOUNTS

Christchurch Mutual Building Society The Gisborne Permanent Building Society

*S.R. 1974/279

SCHEDULE—continued

The Hastings Permanent Building and Investment Society
The Permanent Building Society of Invercargill
The Permanent Building Society of Nelson
Otago Building Society
Southland Building and Investment Society

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect. This order approves of the building societies named in the Schedule accepting deposits from their members in home ownership accounts or farm ownership accounts. Societies now named which were not listed in the order revoked by clause 3 are the Christchurch Mutual Building Society, The Hastings Permanent Building and Investment Society, and The Permanent Building Society of Invercargill.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in Gazette: 23 September 1976. This order is administered in the Treasury.