

THE BOARD OF TRADE (ONION) REGULATIONS 1938, AMENDMENT NO. 4

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1947

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. P. FRASER PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 26 of the Board of Trade Act, 1919, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and on the recommendation of the Minister of Industries and Commerce, doth hereby make the following regulations.

REGULATIONS

- 1. These regulations may be cited as the Board of Trade (Onion) Regulations 1938, Amendment No. 4, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Board of Trade (Onion) Regulations 1938* (hereinafter referred to as the principal regulations).
- 2. These regulations shall come into force on the seventh day after notification in the *Gazette* of the making hereof.
- 3. (1) Regulation 7 of the principal regulations, as heretofore amended, is hereby further amended by revoking paragraphs (a) and (b) of subclause (2), and substituting therefor the following paragraphs:—
 - "(a) Three Government representatives, one of whom to be named by the Minister in the instrument of appointment shall be the Chairman:
 - "(b) Six persons as representatives of onion-growers, of whom two persons shall be appointed as representatives of the onion-growers of each district:".
- (2) Regulation 8 of the Board of Trade (Onion) Regulations 1938, Amendment No. 3*, is hereby consequentially amended by revoking paragraph (a) thereof.

W. O. HARVEY, Clerk of the Executive Council.

* Statutory Regulations 1938, Serial number 1938/25, page 121.

Amendment No. 1: Statutory Regulations 1939, Serial number 1939/14, page 87.

Amendment No. 2: Statutory Regulations 1942, Serial number 1942/79, page 173.

Amendment No. 3: Statutory Regulations 1945, Serial number 1945/9, page 12.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act, 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 8th day of May, 1947.

These regulations are administered in the Department of Agriculture.