1962/119



THE BAY OF ISLANDS MILK DISTRICT ORDER

1962

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 24th day of July 1962

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Milk Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Bay of Islands Milk District Order 1962.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. The Kaikohe Milk District, as constituted by the Kaikohe Milk District Order 1957,* shall hereafter be known as the Bay of Islands Milk District; and that district shall hereafter consist of the areas described in the Schedule hereto; and the boundaries of the said district shall be those specified in the said Schedule.
- 3. (1) The Kaikohe Borough Council (hereinafter referred to as the Council) shall cease to be the Milk Authority of the district formerly known as the Kaikohe Milk District.
- (2) The Milk Authority of the Bay of Islands Milk District shall be a District Milk Board, to be known as the Bay of Islands Milk Board (hereinafter referred to as the Board).
- (3) The Board shall consist of such members as are appointed by the Governor-General pursuant to subsection (3) of section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947.
- (4) All the property, real and personal, held by the Council, in its capacity as the Milk Authority of the district formerly known as the Kaikohe Milk District, shall vest without conveyance or assignment in the Board.
- (5) All money which, but for the making of this order, would be payable to the Council, in its capacity as the Milk Authority of the said district, shall be paid to the Board, which shall be entitled to take in its own name all proceedings necessary for the recovery thereof.

(6) All debts, liabilities, and engagements of the Council, in its capacity as the Milk Authority of the said district, shall be debts, liabilities, and engagements of the Board, and shall be paid or discharged by the Board.

(7) All proceedings pending by or against the Council, in its capacity as the Milk Authority of the said district, may be prosecuted by or

against the Board.

4. The Kaikohe Milk District Order 1957* is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

THE BAY OF ISLANDS MILK DISTRICT

All those areas in the North Auckland Land District comprising: Firstly, all that area in the Bay of Islands County, the Kaikohe Borough, and the Kawakawa and Russell Town Districts, bounded by a line commencing at Tapeka Point, Bay of Islands, in Block XIII, Bay of Islands Survey District, and proceeding south-easterly generally along the sea coast to a point on the shore of Paroa Bay due north of the easternmost extremity of Marriott Island in the Waikare Inlet; thence along a right line to that easternmost extremity and that right line produced to and westerly generally along the generally southern shore of the Waikare Inlet and southerly generally along the generally eastern bank of the Kawakawa River to its junction with the middle of the Karetu River; thence along a right line to the junction of the middle of the Waiomio Road with the middle of the State Highway No. 1; thence due west to the eastern side of the North Auckland Railway and northwesterly along a right line to the junction of the middle of Smiths Road with the middle of State Highway No. 1; thence north-westerly and south-westerly along the middle of State Highway No. 1 and the middle of Ludbrooks Road to a point two and a half chains distant from and measured at right angles to the southern side of that State Highway No. 1; thence north-westerly and south-westerly along a series of right lines parallel to State Highway No. 1 and parallel to State Highway No. 12 to a point due east of the junction of the middles of State Highway No. 12 and Ngawha Spring Road; thence easterly along a right line to the confluence of the Mangatawai and Matawhero Streams and southwesterly along another right line to the intersection of the middles of the Kawhiti-Rakautao and Kaikohe-Maungatapere Roads; thence westerly along a right line to Trig. Station Whakaruangangana and that line produced to the eastern side of State Highway No. 12, and northerly along another right line to the intersection of the middles of the Kaikohe Branch Railway and Omapere Road in Block XV, Omapere Survey District; thence easterly along another right line to the junction of the middles of Te Pua Settlement Road and Lake Omapere - Kaikohe Road and due north to and northerly and westerly generally along the eastern and northern shores of Lake Omapere to a point due east of the junction of the middles of Imms Road and Omapere Road; thence north-westerly along a right line to the junction of the middles of Mihi Road and State Highway No. 1 and easterly along another line to the junction of the middles of Scotts Road and Wiroa Road and north-easterly along the middles of the said Wiroa Road and Waimate Springbank Road, State Highway No. 10, Kapiro Road and Purerua Road to a point due west of Te Ti Mangonui Point;

SCHEDULE—continued

thence due east to and south-easterly generally along the generally south-western shore of Te Mangonui Inlet to Akeake Point and along

a right line to Tapeka Point, the point of commencement.

Secondly, all that area in the Hokianga County and Rawene Town District bounded by a line commencing at the junction of the left bank of the Waima River with a line being the arc of a circle radius 2 miles centred at the Rawene Post Office and proceeding westerly generally along that arc to and northerly generally along the right bank of the Omanaia River and southerly generally along the left bank of the Waima River to the point of commencement.

> T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This order provides that the Kaikohe Milk District shall hereafter be known as the Bay of Islands Milk District. The district is redefined so that it includes the Borough of Kaikohe, the Kawakawa Town District, the Russell Town District, the Moerewa, Paihia, and Kerikeri County Towns, the Township of Rawene in the County of Hokianga, and portions of the Bay of Islands County adjacent to Kaikohe, Kerikeri, Russell, and Kawakawa.

The Kaikohe Borough Council ceases to be the Milk Authority for the district and its place is taken by a District Milk Board to be known as the Bay of

Islands Milk Board.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in Gazette: 26 July 1962. These regulations are administered in the Department of Agriculture.