1968/212



THE BEER DUTY DISTRICTS ORDER 1968

PURSUANT to Part III of the Finance Act 1915, the Minister of Customs hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Beer Duty Districts Order 1968.

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the *Gazette*.

2. Beer duty districts—(1) The districts specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby appointed as districts for the purpose of levying and collecting beer duty.

(2) Each of those districts shall comprise the counties or parts of counties specified in that behalf in the Schedule hereto, together with all cities, boroughs, and town districts which are within the outer boundaries of those counties or parts of counties or are bounded by those counties or parts of counties or any part thereof and the sea.

3. Places for payment—The place for the payment of beer duty in each of those districts shall be the place specified in that behalf in the Schedule hereto.

4. Revocation—The Beer Duty Districts Order 1966* is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

District		Counties or Parts of Counties	Places for Payment of Beer Duty
Whangarei		Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea	Customhouse, Whangarei.
Auckland	••	Rodney, Waitemata, Great Barrier Island, Franklin	Customhouse, Auckland.
Hamilton		Raglan, Waikato, Waipa, Matamata, Coromandel, Thames, Hauraki Plains, Piako, Ohinemuri, Otoro- hanga, Waitomo, Taumarunui	Customhouse, Hamilton.

DISTRICTS AND PLACES FOR PAYMENT OF BEER DUTY

1665

^{*}S.R. 1966/52

SCHEDULE—continued

DISTRICTS AND PLACES FOR PAYMENT OF BEER DUTY-continued

District	Counties or Parts of Counties	Places for Payment of Beer Duty
Tauranga	Tauranga, Whakatane, Opotiki,	Customhouse, Tauranga.
Gisborne Napier	Rotorua, Taupo Waiapu, Waikohu, Cook Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Dannevirke, Waipukurau, Pa-	Customhouse, Gisborne. Customhouse, Napier.
Palmerston North	tangata Kiwitea, Pohangina, Manawatu, Oroua, Kairanga, Horowhenua, Woodville, Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna	Customhouse, Palmerston North.
Wellington	Masterton, Wairarapa South, Fea- therston, Hutt	Customhouse, Wellington.
Wanganui	Waitotara, Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Patea	Customhouse, Wanganui.
New Plymouth	Clifton, Taranaki, Egmont, Ingle- wood, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, Hawera	Customhouse, New Ply- mouth.
Blenheim Nelson Greymouth Christchurch	Marlborough, Awatere, Kaikoura Golden Bay, Waimea Buller, Inangahua, Grey, Westland Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Ashley, Rangiora, Oxford, Eyre, Malvern, Paparua, Ellesmere, Ashburton, Akaroa, Heathcote, Waimairi, Mount Herbert, Wairewa, Chatham Islands	Customhouse, Blenheim. Customhouse, Nelson. Customhouse, Greymouth. Customhouse, Christchurch.
Timaru	Geraldine, Levels, Waimate, Mac- kenzie, Waitaki	Customhouse, Timaru.
Dunedin	Vincent, Maniototo, Waihemo, Wai- kouaiti, Taieri, Tuapeka, Bruce, Clutha, Lake	Customhouse, Dunedin.
Invercargill	Fiord, Wallace, Southland, Stewart Island	Customhouse, Invercargill.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1968.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Customs.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This order replaces the Beer Districts Order 1966. It sets out the districts and places for the payment of beer duty under Part III of the Finance Act 1915.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 7 November 1968. This order is administered in the Customs Department.