1966/52



THE BEER DUTY DISTRICTS ORDER 1966

Pursuant to Part III of the Finance Act 1915, the Minister of Customs hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Beer Duty Districts Order 1966. (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the *Gazette*.
- 2. (1) The districts specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby appointed as districts for the purpose of levying and collecting beer duty.
- (2) Each of those districts shall comprise the counties or parts of counties specified in that behalf in the Schedule hereto and all cities, boroughs, and town districts which are within the outer boundaries of those counties or parts of counties or are bounded by those counties or parts of counties or are between those counties or any part thereof and the sea.
- 3. The places for the payment of beer duty in each of those districts shall be the places specified in that behalf in the Schedule hereto.
- 4. The Beer Duty Districts Order 1962*, and the Beer Duty Districts Order 1962, Amendment No. 1†, are hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE DISTRICTS AND PLACES FOR PAYMENT OF BEER DUTY

District		Counties or Parts of Counties	Places for Payment of Beer Duty
Whangarei		Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea	Customhouse, Whangarei.
Auckland	••	Rodney, Waitemata, Great Barrier Island, Franklin	Customhouse, Auckland.
Hamilton	••	Raglan, Waikato, Waipa, Matamata, Coromandel, Thames, Hauraki Plains, Piako, Ohinemuri, Otoro- hanga, Waitomo, Taumarunui	Customhouse, Hamilton.
Tauranga	••	Tauranga, Whakatane, Opotiki, Rotorua, Taupo	Customhouse, Tauranga.
Gisborne Napier		Waiapu, Waikohu, Cook Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Dannevirke, Waipukurau, Patangata	Customhouse, Gisborne. Customhouse, Napier.

*S.R. 1962/120 †S.R. 1962/192

SCHEDULE—continued

DISTRICTS AND PLACES FOR PAYMENT OF BEER DUTY-continued

District	Counties or Parts of Counties	Places for Payment of Beer Duty
Palmerston North	Kiwitea, Pohangina, Manawatu, Oroua, Kairanga, Horowhenua, Woodville, Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna	Customhouse, Palmerston North.
Wellington	Masterton, Wairarapa South, Fea- therston, Hutt	Customhouse, Wellington.
Wanganui	Waitotara, Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Patea	Customhouse, Wanganui.
New Plymouth	Clifton, Taranaki, Egmont, Ingle- wood, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, Hawera	Customhouse, New Ply- mouth.
Blenheim Nelson	Marlborough, Awatere, Kaikoura Golden Bay, Waimea Division of Waimea County	Customhouse, Blenheim. Customhouse, Nelson.
Greymouth	Buller, Inangahua, Grey, Westland, Murchison Division of Waimea County	Customhouse, Greymouth.
Christchurch	Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Ashley, Kowai, Rangiora, Oxford, Eyre, Malvern, Paparua, Ellesmere, Ashburton, Akaroa, Heathcote, Waimairi, Mount Herbert, Wairewa, Halswell, Chatham Islands	Customhouse, Christchurch.
Timaru	Geraldine, Levels, Waimate, Mac- kenzie, Waitaki	Customhouse, Timaru.
Dunedin	Vincent, Maniototo, Waihemo, Wai- kouaiti, Taieri, Peninsula, Tuapeka, Bruce, Clutha	Customhouse, Dunedin.
Invercargill	Lake, Fiord, Wallace, Southland, Stewart Island	Customhouse, Invercargill.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1966.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Customs.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This order replaces the Beer Districts Order 1962 and its amendments. It sets out the districts and places for the payment of beer duty under Part III of the Finance Act 1915. Beer duty will no longer be payable at certain post offices which were specified in the earlier order.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in Gazette: 28 April 1966. These regulations are administered in the Customs Department.