This Public Bill originated in the House of Representatives, and, having this day passed as now printed, is transmitted to the LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL for its concurrence.

House of Representatives, 6th August, 1890.

As amended by the Legislative Council.

Mr. Carroll.

## WAIAPU COUNTY.

[LOCAL BILL.]

ANALYSIS.

Title. 1. Short Title.

2. Waiapu County constituted.

3. Act deemed a special Act. Schedule.

## A BILL INTITULED

An Act for the Constitution of the Waiapu County. BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in

Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:-

1. The Short Title of this Act is "The Waiapu County Act, Short Title. 1890."

Title.

2. The Waiapu County is hereby constituted and shall comprise Waiapu County which is included within the constituted. all that portion of the Cook County which is included within the boundaries of the Waiapu Riding, excepting the Gisborne Harbour 10 Board endowment, as specified in the Schedule to this Act; and a portion of the Tolago Riding of the last-named county, as the boundaries are more particularly defined in the Schedule to this

3. This Act-

15

(1.) Shall be deemed to be a special Act within the meaning of "The Counties Act, 1886," for the purpose of creating the aforesaid new county thereunder; and

(2.) Shall come into force on the first day of October in the present year, and not before.

## SCHEDULE.

Schedule.

Act deemed a

special Act.

Boundaries of Waiapu County.

Bounded towards the north and east by the sea from Cape Runaway to the northern boundary-line of the Kaiaua Native Reserve; thence towards the south by the said Kaiaua Native Reserve, the Kopuatarakihi No. 1 Block, and the Mangatokerau Block; and the Ngatawakawaka-Block to the northernmost corner of the last mentioned block ; thence by a right-line to towards the west, and again towards the south, and towards the east by the Tauwhareparae Block (Gisborne Harbour Board endowment) to the Tutamahoe Block; thence again towards the south by the said Tutamoe Block to a right line drawn between Trigonometrical Station 170, Tutamoe Survey District, thence by a right-line to and Trigonometrical Station 178 of the said survey district; thence by a right line to the said Trigonometrical Station No. 178; thence by that line and by a right line to Trigonometrical Station 139, Arowhana Survey District; and thence towards the north-west generally by the County of Whakatane to Cape Runaway.

By Authority: George Didsbury, Government Printer, Wellington.—1890.