Mr. Hockly.

TE PUKE COUNTY.

[LOCAL BILL.]

ANALYSIS.

Title. 1. Short Title.

2. Te Puke County constituted.

3. Counties Act, 1920, to apply. 4. Jurisdiction of Te Puke County. Schedule.

A BILL INTITULED

An Act to constitute the Te Puke County.

Title.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as 5 follows:—

1. This Act may be cited as the Te Puke County Act, 1922.

Short Title.

2. The Te Puke County is hereby constituted, and shall com- To Puke County prise all those parts of the Tauranga County described in the constituted. Schedule hereto, and the boundaries of the Tauranga County are 10 altered accordingly.

3. The Counties Act, 1920, shall be in force in the Te Puke Counties Act, 1920, County.

to apply.

4. From and after the coming into operation of this Act no Jurisdiction of Te local authority other than the Te Puke County Council shall, within Puke County. 15 the limits of the said county, exercise any jurisdiction or authority over any roads or over or in relation to any matter or thing in respect of which jurisdiction is conferred upon a County Council under the provisions of the Counties Act, 1920, or otherwise:

Provided that nothing herein shall affect the power of the 20 Governor-General to proclaim any portion of the said county a borough or town district.

SCHEDULE.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District, containing an area of 147,000 Schedule. acres or thereabouts, the boundaries of which are as follows: Commencing on the Bay of Plenty coast-line at the boundary of Whakatane and present Tauranga Counties, thence southerly along Whakatane-Tauranga County boundary to Rotorua County; thence westerly along north boundary of Rotorua County to Otanewainuku Trig. Station; thence north-westerly to the south-west corner of forest reserve; thence north-easterly along western boundary of forest reserve and of part Section 4, Block VIII, Otanewainuku Survey District, to point named Tawhaieana; thence south-westerly to western boundary of said Section 4, thence northerly along western boundary of Sections 4, 3, 2, and 1, Block VIII, Otanewainuku Survey District, and of Otawa No. 1c Block to Waitao Stream; thence northerly along said Waitao Stream to Tauranga Harbour; thence along east bank of Tauranga Harbour to Pacific Ocean at Mount Maunganui; thence south-east along coast-line to point of commencement; excluding the area now known as the Te Puke Town Board District.