MANGANUI COUNTY.

[LOCAL BILL.]

ANALYSIS.

Title.
1. Short Title.

2. Constitution of Manganui County.

A BILL INTITULED

An Act to constitute the Manganui County.

Title.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as 5 follows:—

- 1. The Short Title of this Act is "The Manganui County Short Title. Act, 1906."
- 2. The Manganui County is hereby constituted, and shall comprise all those portions of the Stratford County which are included Manganui County. 10 within the boundaries particularly described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

Schedule.

Boundaries of the Manganui County.

ALL that portion of land in the Taranaki Provincial District bounded towards the north-west and north generally by the Taranaki County from the trig. station on Mount Egmont to the centre of the Makino Stream opposite the continuation of the boundary-line between Section 18 of Block VII, Huiroa Survey District, and Section 25, Block XI, Huiroa Survey District: bounded thence towards the southeast generally by a line along the centre of the said Makino Stream to a point in the centre of such stream opposite the east boundary of Section 15 of Block XI aforesaid; thence by the eastern boundaries of Sections 15 and 13 of the said Block XI and the eastern boundary of Section 24 of Block XV, Huiroa Survey District, and part of the northern and the whole of the eastern boundary of Section 16 of Block XV aforesaid; thence by the southern boundary of the said Section 16 and in continuation thereof to a point in the middle of the Manawawiri Road; thence along the centre of such road to a point opposite the southern boundary of Section 17 of Block XV aforesaid; thence by such southern boundary and the south-east boundaries of Sections 2 and 1 of Block XV aforesaid; thence by the south-east boundary of Section 22 of Block XIV, Huiroa Survey District, to the northern boundary of Section 12 of Block XV, Huiroa Survey District; thence by the northern and eastern boundaries of the said Section 12 and in continuation of the last-named boundary to a point in the centre of the Ahuroa Road; thence by a line along the centre of such road to a point opposite the centre boundary of Section 15 of Block III, Ngaire Survey District; thence by the eastern boundary of the said Section 15 and the southern boundaries of Sections 15 and 14 of Block III aforesaid, and by the western boundary of such Section 14 to the southern boundary of Section 107 of Block II, Ngaire Survey District; thence by the southern boundary of Sections 107, 106, and 103 of Block II, Ngaire Survey District, to the eastern boundary of the Stratford Borough; thence by the eastern, northern, and western boundaries of the said borough to the centre of the Patea River opposite the continuation of the boundary of Section 123, Manganui District, Block I, Ngaire Survey District: bounded thence towards the south-west generally by a line along the centre of the Patea River to its source in the Egmont National Park; thence by a right line to the trig, station on Mount Egmont.