AS REPORTED FROM THE LOCAL BILLS COMMITTEE, 3RD AUGUST, 1892.

Mr. G. Hutchison.

MOUMOHAKI COUNTY.

ANALYSIS.

Title. Short Title.

2. Constitution of Moumohaki County.

3. Alteration of the boundary between the Waitotara and Patea Counties.

Schedules.

A BILL INTITULED

An Act to constitute Moumohaki County, and to alter the Boundary Title. between the Waitotara and Patea Counties.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in 5 Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:—

1. The Short Title of this Act is "The Moumohaki County Short Title.

Act, 1892."

2. The Moumohaki County is hereby constituted, and shall com- Constitution of prise all that portion of the Patea County which is included within Moumohaki County.

10 the boundaries particularly described in the First Schedule hereto.

3. All that portion of the Patea County which is included within Alteration of the the boundaries particularly described in the Second Schedule hereto boundary between shall be and the same is hereby severed from the Patea County, and Patea Counties. constituted part of the Waitotara County, and the boundaries of the 15 Waitotara and Patea Counties is hereby altered accordingly.

Schedules.

SCHEDULES.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Boundaries of the Moumouhaki County.

Bounded by a line beginning at the south-eastern corner of the Stratford County, and proceeding thence along the range southerly past Maungarau, Tuanuiatakau, Matai-moana, and Tarata Trigonometrical Stations to Taurangapiopio Trigonometrical Station; thence westerly by along the boundary of Mangapapa No. 1B. to the Manganui-o-tahu Stream; thence by along the Manuganui-o-tahu Stream to the Waitotara River; thence by along the centre middle of the Waitotara River to the southern boundary of Section No. 305, Block XII., Wairoa Survey District; thence by along Road; thence by along the said road to the south-east corner of Section No. 44, Block VIII., Wairoa Survey District; thence by along the eastern boundary bo of Sections Nos. 44, 55, 57, 60, and 61, same block and survey district, to the Moumouhaki Stream; thence by along the said stream to the south-eastern corner of the Motoroa Road District; thence by along the eastern boundary of the Motoroa Road District to the north-western boundary-line of the Provincial Land District of Wellington; thence in a north-easterly direction by along the said provincial land district boundary-line to the confiscated confiscation boundary-line; thence north-westerly by along the confiscated confiscation boundary-line to the Werewereonga Road; thence by along the Werewereonga Road to the Ridge Road; thence by along the Ridge Road to No. 69-2.

the western boundary of Section No. 1, Block I., Kapara Survey District; thence by along that boundary to Kapara Trigonometrical Station; thence by along the summit of the main ridge to Karikarirua Trigonometrical Station; thence by along the summit of the said ridge to the boundary of the Stratford County; and thence easterly by along the southern boundary of Stratford County to the starting-point.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Bounded by a line beginning at the junction confluence of the Manganui-o-tahu Stream with the Waitotara River at Piranui; and proceeding thence by along the Manganui-o-tahu Stream and the southern boundary of Mangapapa No. 1s. to the Taurangapiopio Trigonometrical Station; thence southerly by along the boundary between the Waitotara and Patea Counties to the Waitotara River; and thence northerly by along the centre middle of the Waitotara River to the starting-point.

By Authority: Geor E DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.—1892.