Mr. Okey.

KAITAKE COUNTY.

[Local Bill.]

ANALYSIS.

Title.

1. Short Title.

2. Act a special Act. 3. Kaitake County constituted. 4. Road districts merged.

5. Jurisdiction of Kaitake County Council.

Schedules.

A BILL INTITULED

An Acr to constitute the Kaitake County.

Title.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as 5 follows:-

1. This Act may be cited as the Kaitake County Act, 1909.

Short Title.

2. This Act shall be deemed to be a special Act within the Act a special Act. meaning of the Counties Act, 1908.

3. (1.) The Kaitake County is hereby constituted, comprising Kaitake County 10 that portion of the Taranaki County particularly described in the First Schedule hereto, which at the date of the passing of this Act comprised part of the Omata Riding of the said Taranaki County.

(2.) The boundaries of the Taranaki County as hereby altered are described in the Second Schedule hereto.

4. All road districts within the area described in the First Road districts 15 Schedule hereto shall be deemed to be merged in the Kaitake County, and the provisions of section thirty-six of the Counties Act, 1908, shall apply accordingly.

5. From and after the coming into operation of this Act no Jurisdiction of Raitake County Council shall, within Council. the limits of the Kaitake County, exercise any jurisdiction or authority over any roads, or over or in relation to any matter or thing, in respect of which jurisdiction is conferred upon a County Council under any Act.

SCHEDULES.

Schedules.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Boundaries of Kaitake County.

ALL that area in the Taranaki Land District bounded towards the south generally by the northern boundary of the Egmont County as described in the Schedule to the Egmont County Act, 1901, from the summit of Mount Egmont to the Tasman Sea: towards the north-west by the Tasman Sea from the before-mentioned northern

boundary of the Egmont County to the westernmost boundary of St. Aubyn Town District at the Bayly Road: thence towards the north-east by the Bayly Road to the northern boundary of Section 17, Fitzroy District, in Block V, Paritutu Survey District; thence by the northern boundary and by the eastern boundary of the said Section 17, Fitzroy District, to the Holdsworthy Road: thence against towards the south-east by that road: thence again towards the north-east by Sections 25 and 39. Fitzroy District, Block V, Paritutu Survey District: thence again towards the southeast by the north-western boundary of Native Reserve 2 to the Paritutu Line; thence by the said Paritutu Line to the southern boundary of Section 54, Omata District, Block VIII, Paritutu Survey District; thence by the southern boundary of the said Section 54, Omata District, to the Barrett Road; thence by the Barrett Road to the northern boundary of Section 89, Omata District, Block I, Egmont Survey District; thence by the northern boundary of the said Section 89, Omata District, to the Nakara Stream; thence by the said Nakara Stream and the eastern and southern boundaries of Section 104, Omata District, Block I, Egmont Survey District, to the eastern boundary of Section 105, Omata District; thence by the said eastern boundary of the said Section 105, Omata District, to the northern boundary of Section 120, Omata District; thence by the northern boundary of said Section 120 to the eastern boundary of the same section; thence by the said eastern boundary and by the southern boundary of the same Section 120, Omata District, to the Hurford Road; thence by the Hurford Road to the eastern boundary of Section 6, Block V, Egmont Survey District; thence by the line forming the eastern boundary of the said Section 6 and of Sections 5 and 3, in Block V, Egmont Survey District, and known as the Okurukuru Line, to the boundary of the Egmont National Park, and by the said Okurukuru Line produced south-easterly to the Kaiauai Stream; thence by a straight line to the summit of Mount Egmont, the point of commencement.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Boundaries of the Taranaki County.

ALL that area of land in the Taranaki Land District bounded towards the west generally by the eastern boundary of the Kaitake County as described in the First Schedule hereto, from the summit of Mount Egmont to the boundary of the St. Aubyn Town District, at the north-eastern corner of Section 17, Fitzroy District. Block V, Paritutu Survey District; thence by the southern boundary of the St. Aubyn Town District to the western boundary of the Borough of New Plymouth; thence by the southern boundary of the Borough of New Plymouth, as described in the New Zealand Government Gazette of 21st August, in the year 1876, on page 573, to the boundary of the Fitzroy Town District at the Henui Stream; thence by the western, southern, eastern, and northern boundaries of the said Fitzroy Town District as described in the Schedule in the New Zealand Government Gazette No. 26, of 21st March, in the year 1907, to the westernmost corner of Section 97, Fitzrov District, Block V, Paritutu Survey District: thence generally towards the northwest and north by the Henui Stream and the Tasman Sea to the boundary of the Borough of Waitara; thence by the northern, western, and southern boundaries of the said Borough of Waitara, as described in the New Zealand Government Gazette No. 73, of 1st September, in the year 1904, to the point where the western boundary of Section 48, Waitara East District, Block V, Waitara Survey District, produced south-westerly, meets the Waitara River; thence generally south-easterly along the Waitara River to the boundary of the Stratford County at the confluence of the Makino Stream and the said Waitara River; thence generally by the northern boundary of the said Stratford County, as described in the Stratford County Act, 1890, from the before-mentioned confluence of the Makino Stream and the Waitara River to the summit of Mount Egmont, the point of commencement.

By Authority: JOHN MACKAY, Government Printer, Wellington.-1909.